Share & Print
You know what happens to your work on the first computer when you sign in on a second one.
You are signed in on one computer at a time. If you sign in on a second computer, KOSMA ends your session on the first one without asking. KOSMA saves your work there first.
Soon after you sign in on the second computer, KOSMA saves all open projects on the first one, without sending them to the server. Then KOSMA shows the sign-in screen there with this message:
Your session was ended (signed in elsewhere or ended by an administrator). Your work was saved on this machine and you have been signed out.
When you sign in on the first computer again and open the budget, KOSMA sends this work to the server. If you changed the same value on both computers, see [resolve conflicting changes](/kb/article/resolve-conflicting-changes).
Switch computers only when there is no dot after the budget's name any more, see [check whether a budget is on the server](/kb/article/check-whether-a-budget-is-on-the-server).
Then your work stays open on the first computer, in [local-only mode](/kb/article/work-offline-or-in-local-only-mode). KOSMA shows:
Your session was ended (signed in elsewhere or ended by an administrator), but your work could not be saved. Your work is still open here — log in again, then save it.
Click  **Log In Again** in the left rail.
Markdown